Fighting!!

spoiledrotten86
on 10/24/13 8:44 am
RNY on 11/18/13
I've been preparing myself for surgery since early 2012. Finally I've completed everything I need and I have surgery date. Now the big thing I'm waiting on is for the insurance to clear me. Because the previous secretary at the dr. office decided to neglect my chart the insurance is wanting me to redo some of my steps like have another psych evaluation done. My surgery is scheduled for november 18 and my eval is on the 12th. Only 6 days for insurance to approve it before surgery. I've been so depressed and constantly crying over and over. I'm so ready to change my life. I've been preparing myself mentally and physically. Please pray for me!!
barb.k
on 10/24/13 8:59 am - Williamson, GA

I can't imagine those emotions....my pre op appt got changed and I was disappointed....My surgery is Nov 5th and now my  pre op is Oct 31...I will pray for you, that is a lot of stress. I have read of many insurances clearing quickly though..

scoobyluvr1
on 10/24/13 9:04 am
RNY on 10/21/13
Aww sorry youve had such a difficult time. I shouldnt take long to get the ins approval though i had mine in 48 hrs. But it does depend on the ins co. Etc. Stay on top of making sure the psych eval gets faxed..and getting paperwork subitted to ins. Best of luck to you. It will happen

~Ronda~  

Can you hear me now? Only on R&R 3.0 PM me for an invite!

Amy, Daredevil
Extraordinaire

on 10/24/13 9:10 am - Los Angeles, CA
DS on 08/06/13

Is there any way you can meet with a different pysch earlier than 11/12? My surgeon's office uses one that does the consultations over the phone. Maybe you can find someone willing to do that?

I don't think the insurance company cares which psychiatrist you go to, as long as they are legit.

Good luck!

*DS with Dr. Ara Keshishian on 08/06/13* SW: 231 CW: 131 GW: 119 * Check out My YouTube Channel: AmysDSJourney *

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 10/24/13 10:06 am - OH