Pain reliever sent home on

Friends K.
on 1/16/14 8:24 pm
RNY on 01/14/14

I had surgery on Tuesday. They sent me home with Tylenol 3 with codeine .  It doesn't touch the pain I'm experiencing. What did they send you home with?

5'4" SW=285 PreOp=-13 (surgery @272#,1/14/14), 2week=-12 (260#), 1M=-20 (252#), 2M=-9.5(242.5#), 3M=-18 (224#), 4 M =-10 (214#), 5 M=-11 (202#) 6 M=-11(190.5), 7M=-7.5 (183), 8 M=-6 lbs (177) 9M=-5 (172) 10M=-7.5 (164.5#)

dawnpsmith
on 1/16/14 8:58 pm

I went home last week on Lortab (liquid).  My pain was very bearable.

K Pearl
on 1/16/14 9:17 pm
RNY on 09/18/13

I was sent home with generic Percocet. but my pain was manageable with regular Tylenol. I did use the Percocet at night though.

poet_kelly
on 1/16/14 9:24 pm - OH

I had Vicodin.  If your meds aren't helping the pain, call your surgeon's office and ask them to call in a script for something else.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PetHairMagnet
on 1/16/14 9:30 pm
RNY on 05/13/13

I was sent home with Vicodin and took it three days and that was it. I would have preferred Tylenol with codeine.  I just did not have that much pain and felt the Vicodin was overkill. 

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

gtrdyfor50
on 1/16/14 10:42 pm
RNY on 10/08/13
I was sent home with liquid Lortab also.

Professor Sonja!!!!
on 1/16/14 10:46 pm - Miami, FL