Newbie...

TallGirlCO
on 3/31/14 6:34 am

Hi all....                                                                                                                       

I'm new to OH and wanted to take a moment to introduce myself.  I have read many of your posts over the last couple of weeks.  I am incredibly motivated and inspired!  I live in a suburb of Denver with my wonderful husband and two little boys (2 & 5).  I work full time...life is rather busy!  I am scheduled for RNY on 4/7 at 9:00 am.  I decided to look into WLS about 3 months ago and it has been a quick process.  I am incredibly thankful for that, but a bit overwhelmed.  I look forward to getting to know you!

~Rachel

JJ0609
on 3/31/14 6:48 am, edited 3/31/14 6:48 am

Glad you found the site before surgery. It answers a lot of your questions. I will do my part at trying to help you. Good luck. My prayers are with you. (I am new here too.)

“Let someone love you just the way you are – as flawed as you might be, as unattractive as you sometimes feel, and as unaccomplished as you think you are. To believe that you must hide all the parts of you that are broken, out of fear that someone else is incapable of loving what is less than perfect, is to believe that sunlight is incapable of entering a broken window and illuminating a dark room.”― Marc Hack

Ht:5'4 SW:268 CW:127.2 GW:125 RNY 06/09 Stomach/colon revision 11/13  

TallGirlCO
on 3/31/14 6:54 am

Thank you!  I really appreciate it.   

jazzycatz
on 3/31/14 7:29 am - Joppa, MD

3 months is pretty quick. Congratulations! It is overwhelming at first. I studied all the information my surgeons practice gave me and right after surgery I couldn't remember most of it.  Fortunately I had put it all in a binder and had time while I was recovering to relearn it all.

You can find a lot of support and a lot of good advice here.

Welcome aboard!

TallGirlCO
on 3/31/14 7:50 am