X-Post:: Bedside nurses or anyone who lifts at work...

SleeveDivaNoire '11
on 3/22/11 9:48 pm
How long before you returned to work?  I will be going back next week at a month post-op.  I am concerned this may be too soon; I don't want to disrupt any stitches inside even though I am mostly healed outside.  We cannot return to work with any restricted/light duties.

If anyone went back at this time, how did you feel?  Any pain at work?  Should I wait til 6 wks to return?  I feel fine at home; of course, that is definitely nothing like work.

Just wanted other opinions.  Thanks. 

Khem
AKA NotBaby_Fat
Ht 5'6"/HBMI: 50.8 /CBMI: 37.1
HW 315/SW 299.9/CW 230/GW 160

PBJ
on 3/22/11 10:12 pm
I am also a nurse.  I took 3 weeks off of work and I did fine going back.  You just need to be really careful and no lifting.  (I had no restrictions to go back).  IF your work is way too hard physically..then talk to your doc.  Good luck,

Patty
My weight loss journey                                                    
SleeveDivaNoire '11
on 3/22/11 10:41 pm
No extreme physical work.  I think more in terms of short-staffing and HAVING to lift too much, too soon.  I am ready to go back to work (I've rested enough); but, I am a bit apprehensive about it.

BTW, did you go back 40-48 hrs/wk initially? 
AKA NotBaby_Fat

HollyLaLa
on 3/22/11 11:09 pm - NJ
VSG on 03/08/11 with