23 and very scared

leslie.b.3
on 12/9/11 2:18 am
So I was supposed to sit down today with my mom and dad and decide which doctor we were going to do my sleeve with. Well I then told them that I decided that I dont want to go through with it.

Now a part of me wants to do this, but the other side of me is tell me dont do it, you are 23 you can do it on your own!

I am very scared that if I do the sleeve that I wont be able to change my ways....my diet, my social life, my exercise.

Any advice for me?
karenbarb
on 12/9/11 2:21 am - Roselle, NJ
Revision on 01/18/12
being heavy all of my life, i can only give u words of advice that i have seen on here before......everyone says that they wish they had done it sooner...so, if u get a handle on your health now, u wont have problems in the future....if i was u, i would go for it !!!!!!

IT IS A NEVERENDING BATTLE, THAT I WILL NOT LOSE

Sleeva
on 12/9/11 2:32 am - GA
VSG on 07/19/12
I have been researching WLS for 5 years now, each year I would say I can do this on my own, now almost 50 I will start the process..The years go by so fast, I just hope I have about 30
or more to enjoy it as a sexy senior..Good luck on what ever you decide.
   ROMANS 12:1 
   I beseech you therefore brethern, by the mercies of God,that you present your bodies a  living sacrifice,holy and acceptable to God which is your reasonable service.

(deactivated member)
on 12/9/11 2:36 am
First- there's no rush- you need to be comfortable with the choice! Changing things is part of it, the sleeve does make it easier to make the changes (for some of us).. but that has to come from you..