Goal Weight Reached w/ Pics

wls2011
on 12/14/11 11:56 pm - Ballston Lake, NY
7 months & 3 days post op, I have reached my goal weight (little below actually). I am 139.8 lbs, lower than any adult weight of mine, since having children. Normal BMI.
I am 5 foot 4 inches. Medium bone structure. Age 38. In clothes, I think I look pretty fabulous, in a size 6 or small which is hard for my brain to believe. Of course, naked, I do have the problem areas of extra loose skin & sagginess, but it could be fixed with plastics, if one day, I have the money.

I have to say this has been the easiest weight loss ever experienced. I was a professional yo-yo dieter and had tried so many diets previously and was always feeling deprived and hungry on those diets pre-op. I would lose weight, but easily regain it, once I gave up and returned to my old habits. I also never really lost more than 30 lbs on most of my diets which would leave me far short of goal weight and really depressed. Since surgery, I have not felt deprived or very hungry. I do experience hunger, but it is mild and easily satisfied. And the miracle is, I am at goal weight. Without surgery, I would not have achieved this.

This is not to say that the surgery did all the work and that I didn't work at all...I did exercise every step of the way. I did track my food for a good portion of time and measured my ounces. I did stay mostly within my surgeon's guidelines and was conscientious of my "rules" to follow. I did read and research everything and was well prepared for my journey and I did use this board for a lot of support! (so thank you to all who share here regularly, the advice and encouragement makes all the difference!)

So I had to do the picture, you know the one....where I "fit" in my old, much larger jeans! haha