VSG while single and living alone??

momsy55
on 1/9/12 9:54 am - ME
I was in the hospital for 2 nights, so I was being looked after.  Having someone with you in the event something happens is a good idea.  Most of the time, things go smoothly, but with any medical procedure, and after having anesthesia, there are risks.  Wouldn't it be better to be safe than sorry?  Just my thoughts.  Good luck!

HW (recorded) 323  Start of Journey 298.9  SW 263.6  CW 177.8  GW 180 

MutteringDuck
on 1/9/12 2:01 pm - CT
 as a nurse, i second this!!!

HW: 291  SW: 276    
(deactivated member)
on 1/9/12 9:26 am
I've got kids but things have changed, not just from surgery but with the economy I changed how I shop. I buy some of the basics regularly but I shop almost daily. Cuts down on waste, eating packaged foods and I buy in smaller amounts.

Pre surgery I got the 7-8 bananas now 4. I don't keep junk in the house, if I want a small treat, I buy 1 portion. And a portion now is much smaller. I stock up on protein snacks, string cheese, yogurt, nuts, some protein bars on occasion, sliced turkey, etc.

I do keep carbs for my boys but I don't buy things that trigger me. Besides they eat my cupboards bare constantly LOL.

You may want a hobby or to find an activity group for singles or you may just find your house is even cleaner!
Tenacious88
on 1/9/12 10:07 am - Fort Lauderdale, FL
VSG on 02/05/14
Hi: Got the BIG "D" six years ago, living alone and loving it. Have been married three times, but would not like to get married again. I have learned my lesson from this passage, Proverbs 21:19
"It is better to live alone in the desert than with a crabby, complaining wife or (husband.)
I added the husband just to be fair to all.
Now I can ea****ch t.v, go out, sleep and stay on the computer until 2 to 3 a:m without someone telling me what to do.
For now I don't want nor need a girl friend in my life, maybe in the future.
All I'm thinking about now is getting WLS and staying healthy at 63.