Thinking about having sleeve

Pollyanna16
on 9/23/12 8:08 am
VSG on 12/28/12
Hi Everyone,
I'm thinking about having the sleeve done. I've been researching for 4 months all the options. As it stands now I'm gaining about 1/2 pound a week.  Gotta do something quick!  My problem has always been portion control. Although I'm a diabetic and I 'm a sugar addict!. I have RA and OA, gotta get this weight off my joints. Looking for advice from VSG ers. Planning on having it in Columbus Oh It looks like you guys really give alot of support to each other. Thanks in advance for any advise.

Pollyanna16
lisa2job
on 9/23/12 10:26 am - WA
VSG on 09/06/12
I got sleeved 9-6-12 so about 18 days ago.  I am down 42 lbs and i do feel this is the best thing I could of ever done..   I was an overeater have OA and PA . The Arthritis issues  was one of the main reason I choose this surgery  over the others we can take the necessary meds for our arthritis.     I have been off my regular meds for over a month and havnet went back on them as of yet ,  I take one proxicam a  day and havnet had any issues of swelling or pain as of now I am off the methotrexate...... now my ruemitodologist siad my PA could of went into a remissiion cycle due to the weight loss and to give my stomach a chance heal anyways.  Also I too was an over eater, emotional eater, a smoker .... now I am smoke free,  I cant over eat ,  I dont emtional eat anymore I go for a walk instead and I am gonna look great as this weight slides off me  ................. Ths is the best decision I could of made for myself and totally happy ,  I had an easier surgery than most ,  was up and walking within 30 minutes of waking.... hardly any pain ,  only alittle gas........   so dont wait do this for you !!!!    

Pollyanna16
on 9/24/12 7:42 am
VSG on 12/28/12