I Got Weird Stuff Going On...

mdusha
on 12/28/12 12:04 pm - FL
VSG on 12/07/12

Since earlier this morning, I've had pains on the left of my chest and into my back. Sometimes, there's even a weird sort of burning pain ON my back. Very odd. When I was shortly home from the hospital, I had contacted my surgeon's office about a squeezing in my chest, and they assured me it was just the sleeve and the muscles trying to heal. I guess I'm just nervous. Should I be concerned? 

Check out my blog at www.selfimageafterweightloss.com

maeya321
on 12/28/12 12:14 pm
VSG on 07/05/12

I'm not certain, but I'm also not a doctor. If you're concerned at all, or if you feel short of breath or numbness in your left arm then go to the ER or call for help! Weird about the burning pain. . . ..

mdusha
on 12/28/12 12:18 pm - FL
VSG on 12/07/12

Thanks for so quickly responding. No shortness of breath, numbness or pain in my arm or jaw...so I'm thinking it's probably not my heart. I also earlier today had pain in my lower left abdomen. Just kinda freaky stuff. I guess I'll see how I feel in the morning...'m just a nervous Nellie! lol

moonglo82
on 12/28/12 12:23 pm
VSG on 03/29/12
Could it still be gas pains?

Highest weight: 277 Starting Weight: 250  Surgery Weight: 241  Current Weight: 130

Goal Reached in 10.5 months :)

mdusha
on 12/28/12 12:29 pm - FL
VSG on 12/07/12

I don't think...this far out. I never really had huge gas issues....but it's a thought. I just took my Protonix (acid reducer) for the night....will see if that helps. 

Machelle.K
on 12/28/12 12:31 pm - WA
VSG on 11/06/12

I didn't think I had gas issues either until last week (7 weeks out)

Machelle 11/6/2012 with Dr. Houseworth WA

mdusha
on 12/28/12 12:33 pm - FL
VSG on 12/07/12

Hmm...interesting. Ok...that may be it then. I remember people saying they had sort of sharp pains in their chest and shoulder from gas...maybe that's it. I feel a bit better about it now...but still hurting lol.

hollykim