BIG NSV

Connie S.
on 7/19/13 4:09 pm - CA
VSG on 03/04/13
One of my main reasons for having surgery was my desire to do away with my CPAP. I was told it is possible I will never get off of it, but today I graduated to nasal pillows! 80 pounds ago, my AHI ( if you have sleep apnea you know what this is) was 57, which classified me as very severe, or, as I like to think of it, somewhere between REALLY SCARY and OH MY GOD!!!!!! Today my readings for the last month showed that my AHI is less than 5. Average of 4.4, with some nights as low as 2.8. This puts me in the none to minimal category. I plan to have another sleep study when I am done losing weight.
I am four and a half months post op, so I still have some weight to,lose and I just might be able to stop using the CPAP one of these days. I was a lightweight at 208 starting out and weighed in at 129.5 this week. I am thinking another 15 to 20 pounds is realistic. Wish me luck!
Oh yeah: did I mention I'm glad I had surgery?
claimmaster
on 7/19/13 6:58 pm - OK
VSG on 07/05/13

Wow, 57?  I've never heard of anyone that high!  Congratulations on getting down so low.  Although I don't mind using my CPAP at all, it is a pain to have to carry when I travel and it would be nice to not have it anymore.  I'm hoping I can do the same after I lose the weight.

Jane

Starting weight: 320       Goal weight: 145      Surgery Weight: 298      Current weight: 215         Check out my blog at www.thebariatricvegan.com

Weight loss month 1-22  2-13  3-12  4-16  5-4  6-0  7-7  8-6

Connie S.
on 7/20/13 4:06 am - CA
VSG on 03/04/13
I hate traveling with it, too. Especially flying since I fell self-conscious about the extra carry on.
Sandy M.
on 7/19/13 10:33 pm - Detroit Lakes, MN
Revision on 05/08/13

That's GREAT news!  I don't mind my CPAP anymore, but like the previous poster, i sure wish i didn't have to travel with it.

Height 5'4"  HW:223 Lap band 2006, revised to Sleeve 5/8/2013, SW:196

Connie S.
on 7/20/13 4:08 am - CA