Why does it take so long??????? *Impatiently awaiting news of approval*

Caligirl05
on 10/7/15 11:24 am

Hello,

I decided in May that I was ready for this...MAY! It's October! I thought the process would be fairly simple as my insurance didn't require a pre-surgery diet. Being that I'm a teacher, I was planning on a summer operation. BUT, July 1 my insurance changed. They still covered surgery but not at any of the hospitals in which my doctor has privileges. I called often to see what was happening with the case but...nothing! Finally my case worker suggested I called my insurance to apply for an appeal since I started the process before this change. I was told it could take another 30 days before they decide and at that point the answer may or may not be yes. I am soooooo frustrated! I originally wanted to go to Mexico (because I thought my bmi was too low). I did find a US doctor here that was willing to work with me but this process is ridiculous. Even if the answer is a yes, I will be facing a surgery during the holidays. I don't mind missing the food, but I don't want surgery to get in the way of our holiday vacations and plans...I already missed out on a summer vacation because I didn't want to schedule anything that conflicted with surgery. I am feeling so fed up and on edge. I'm renewing my passport now and researching doctors in Mexico in case this falls through but my husband is quite against this idea. It's so frustrating to think that I could've been possibly halfway to goal by now but here I am...waiting, waiting, waiting I guess I just needed to vent and hopefully get some encouragement

Simone13
on 10/7/15 3:54 pm