I've gain some weight back......

jejames2005
on 4/30/16 11:59 am - Phoenix, AZ

It's been a year and a half and once again I am off the rails. I have gain 9 pounds after stagnating for almost six months. I blame myself for not correcting my eating habits. After I had my surgery I became more addicted to sweets because their easy to eat and cheap. I also suffer from poor body image and depression. I know that people recommended that I get counseling but the state I was living in at the time it was cost prohibited for me. I am now in a new state and I have an appointment for therapy on the 17th. I am stressed about the weight gain and feeling hopeless.... 

Ray R.
on 4/30/16 1:53 pm - Paterson, NJ

I'm not an expert as I am a revision, lap band to sleeve, but what I can say is that you're taking good first steps. You're seeking assistance and your recognizing your obstacles.  Look towards the positives, look for the NSV.  make little changes, go for sugar free candy instead, or for every 2 pieces of candy substitute it with a piece of fruit.

Don't let yourself feel defeated because that's when you're really losing (and not in a good way)

jejames2005
on 4/30/16 2:38 pm - Phoenix, AZ

One of the side effects of the surgery is I get extremely painful bloating every time I ingest sorbitol or aspertaime so sugar free stuff is out of the picture

(deactivated member)
on 4/30/16 2:18 pm

Sounds like you are ready to get back on track. You know what your issues are and with counseling and the desire to do better you can! Don't feel hopeless. the light is at the end of the tunnel and you are now on the right track. I wish you all good luck getting over this bump in the road and finding a more positive lifestyle that will help you feel better.

WinningChanges
on 4/30/16 2:48 pm, edited 4/30/16 9:00 am