Considering the Sleeve...

Transcendence
on 8/6/16 1:35 am

Hi Anne,

Being a newbie, I just wanted to say I know where you're coming from. Its taking awhile for my head to catch up with my stomach. Unlike you, I still look forward to dinner time. However it's over in a blink, so I'm trying to slow down. Shakes a better because there is a bit more to enjoy, but it's definitely an adjustment. I hope you see improvements over time :) I hope I'm one of the people saying I love my sleeve two successful years (or more!) out from now!

Whatnow0621
on 8/8/16 10:34 am

I am like Anne, pretty much miserable and regretting my decision. My doctor ran my approval through so fast that I never spoke to a dietician or a therapist to know that this was not for me at all. I am in a constant state of nausea, having problems with intake of liquids of any kind ,any food, and I stay constipated. I have had to have IV's three times since surgery on June 21st. My doctors office is providing no support because as everyone keeps telling me, "it can't be undone so adjust ". If it were only that simple. I really hate that I allowed my doctor to talk me into this. Yeah, I was heavier but even my primary care doctor says that I was healthier. 

catwoman7
on 8/5/16 12:36 pm
RNY on 06/03/15

re:  the loose skin.  I was really worried about this before surgery as well.  And I have it.  A lot of it.  But I would take this loose skin any day over weighing my former 373 lbs.  I have no idea now why I obsessed over loose skin so much.  It's a very small price to pay for feeling great and having a normal life!

RNY 06/03/15 by Michael Garren (Madison, WI)

HW: 373 SW: 316 GW: 150 LW: 138 CW: 163

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 8/5/16 8:10 pm - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14 with