Curves or a Gym??

aspan
on 5/15/11 7:31 am
I so need to start working on my lower half..every week that I loose I seem to be loosing from my face or from the girls..so much so there just isn't anything left! Meanwhile my hips/stomach is still wide and flabby as ever    ..so I know I really need to start a serious workout routine which leads me to my question, should I go to curves or hit up a gym..I have no experience with curves but I do have one less than a mile away..the gym I would likely go to is about 12 miles away and is on my way home from work so im likely to go to either one..more likely to go to curves during the weekend though since its so close...here is another factor, I get pretty severe leg pain if I exercise too much..and have been like this for years so no its not a vitamin defiency..doctors think its likely rls..so I have been putting off the exercise but I know I need to start..any suggestions would be great!!
HW: 260? SW: 242 Surgeons GW: 150 First GW: 140 Second GW: 130 CW: 122      
southernlady5464
on 5/15/11 7:56 am
I have RLS and it doesn't seem to affect my going to a gym.

Why not visit both for a session, most have aat least one free visit and see which one you are more comfortable at before deciding. I know some gyms aren't as "flabby friendly" as others and in some, you see all these skinny 20 year olds who have almost nothing to lose. We got lucky as our gym, even tho considered a "B" gym in their system is "overrun" with us older flabby and trying to get fitter adults. :)

Since my husband and I go during the week, we don't go on weekends. We go three times a week. We don't go there on weekends, too nuts.

Liz

Duodenal Switch (Lap) 01-24-11 | Surgeon: Stephen Boyce | High weight: 250 in 2002 | Surgery weight: 203 | Lowest weight: 121 | Current weight: 135 | Goal weight: 135

aspan
on 5/15/11 8:08 am