Couple of questions

Poppygail
on 2/3/13 4:41 am - Florence, KY
RNY on 03/06/13

I'm new to the lightweights board and need some information. 1st: which wls patients are considered lightweights? Does the designation start at the day of surgical consultation or at the day of surgery? 2nd: on the day of my surgical consult (Oct 22, 2012) I had a BMI of ~42 and now it is just below 36. I have already been approved for surgery and scheduled for March 6. My question is if I continue to lose and have a BMI below 35 by my surgery date could that affect my approval?

Thank you in advance for your replies and advice.

Randy

MajorMom
on 2/3/13 5:29 am - VA

Welcome aboard!  Usually, the weight that was the submitted to insurance is the only one you need to worry about. They don't continue to send your weights to insurance as you get closer to surgery.  If in doubt, check with your surgeon's office and ask if they have any other special situations that you need to be concerned about. Keep us posted and good luck! 

--gina

5'1" -- HW 195/SW 187/GW 115 July 08/CW 121 Dec 2012
                                 ******GOAL*******

Starting BMI between 35 and 40ish? 
Join us on the
Lightweights Board!
DS on Aug 9, 2007 with Dr. Hazem Elariny

Huneypie
on 2/3/13 5:55 am, edited 2/3/13 1:54 pm - London, United Kingdom
DS on 07/24/12
Welcome Randy. The criteria for the LW board is pretty loose. If you like it here then please feel free to hang out with us.

Lowish BMI? See Lightweights Board! Lightweight Creed For more on DS see www.DSfacts.com
If you don't have peace, it isn't because someone took it from you; you gave it away. You cannot always control what happens to you, but you can control what happens in you John C Maxwell 
View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.comSleeve 2010 Dr López Corvala, Mexico. DS 2012 Dr Himpens, Belgium

I  my DS  

MacMadame
on 2/3/13 1:41 pm - Northern, CA