VSG Maintenance Group

Tuesday, 8-9-16

Kudzu
on 8/9/16 5:38 am
VSG on 07/28/16

A gracious good day to all here. This is my first time posting on this board, but I've been following you guys for a few weeks now. It seems like a very good group here and I wanted to dip my toes in today. I hope all of you are having a blessed day.

My scale is moving down at a nice pace currently. I'm still finding balance between staying hydrated and getting enough protein in. At almost two weeks out of surgery, as you all know, it can be a challenge, but each day is a day of learning, trial and error for me. I can proudly say that I am down nearly 40 lbs from when this journey began for me in December of 2015. 

I've struggled over the weekend with severe lethargy and I wonder if hydration wasn't the culprit. I had an appt. with my pcp yesterday and she gave me a B12 injection. That seems to have done the trick with the addition of large amounts of Gatorade. Last night, I was sweeping behind things that's not been moved in a year. Eww! I also went out to try to catch some of the perseid meteor shower, but saw nothing going on. I think that's going on throughout most of the month. Maybe I'll catch it on another night. Yesterday, I was also able to eat an entire egg in one sitting. Progress!

I feel really good today and am looking forward to little projects I've begun around my house. 

More later. Be blessed, everyone.

Kudz

Hkinzfnp
on 8/9/16 5:46 am

Good morning and welcome!!

Congratulations on your surgery and your weight loss so far.  This is such an exciting time for you.  I remember being more exhausted than I ever thought possible in the beginning...now it is almost a year later and I have more energy than I ever dreamed of.  At this point focus on hydration and listening to your body, the rest will follow along.  Follow your surgeons plan precisely, you are in the best window for weight loss and take advantage of this honeymoon period.