Spartanburg Regional Medical Center Hospital
Write Review

60 Reviews for Spartanburg Regional Medical Center
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr.Ross is the kind of doctor that you want to have, I wish they were all like him. From the beginning he and his staff made me feel comfortable and cared for. He has a way about him that makes you feel calmer and not embarassed about being overweight. I was well informed about all aspects of my surgery and he was extremely patient with all my questions. I think what impressed me the most was that he always gave me his full attention. Dr.Ross makes you feel like you are his only patient. The program has an excellent after surgery program.This program is an extremely important part of the process. They take alot of time to make sure that you are educated on the healing process and what to expect in the months ahead. I did get an infection in one of my incisions which is a risk with any surgery. When I called the office, late evening on a Sunday, Dr.Ross returned my call within 15 minutes.He told me to go to the emergency room and that someone would be waiting. He was true to his word. Also, the staff at Spartanburg Regional did a fantastic job of taking care of me after surgery and especially in the emergency room. It has been 14 months since I had the procedure and and I couldn't be happier. Oh yea, I weighed 250 and have lost 107 pounds. It works and is so worth it.

July 12, 2012

Overall
avatar

Dr. Ross is a fine surgeon and wonderful person. He is a very caring doctor and I trust him whole heartedly. I felt that I was in good hands at every point and do not hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking bariatric surgery.

Aug. 24, 2011

avatar

They have a designated floor for obese patients who are having by surergy, thus they are well prepared for your care. I felt the staff was very knowledgable regarding my needs. I had my surgery on 1/24/2011 and have lost around 65 lbs.

May 10, 2011

Overall
How well equipped was the hospital to handle overweight patients?
How sensitive was the staff to the needs of overweight patients?
How safe did you feel that the hospital was well equiped enough to handle any medical emergency that might arise during your stay there?
How much privacy did you feel the hospital gave you?
How restfully quiet did you find your experience?
How accommodating was the hospital in allowing visitors to see you?
How responsive do you feel the staff was in helping you with your general needs during your stay?
How would you rate the parking accomodations?
avatar

Dr. Ross was so amazing and still is. He really gives you a jump start at a second life. He knows how ur feeling before you even tell him. I thank GOD for using him as a tool in so many lives.

Oct. 2, 2010

avatar

I went to my first community lecture last night and was able to see who Dr Ross is.I must say I was surprised and satisfied when someone ask him for a stat and he replied"I treat people,not numbers." He seems to be one of the nicest and caring people I could have choosen to trust with something so important.I am excited to begin this journey and feel blessed to have such a strong support team.

Sept. 16, 2010

avatar

I have met several surgeons and he is the nicest one I have met so far.

Aug. 31, 2010

avatar

The first time I saw Dr. Ross was at his seminar. I was very apprehensive about the surgery but the more I heard him speak, the more at ease I felt. When I personally met him, his handshake, gently eyes and calm appearance took away any other fears that I had.

Dr. Ross didn't paint me just a pretty picture stating that I would lose all this weight and that it would be easy. From the start he stated that this surgery is only a TOOL not a cure.. I am the one who has to take this tool and make it work, he is just giving me the tool.

Dr. Ross was also very honest about the dangers of the surgery, but there are risks with every surgery, no matter how small or large. And I know Dr. Ross will do everything in his power to get me through the surgery with out any (major) problems.

Dr. Ross is a warmhearted man who truly cares about his patients. He takes the time to truly talk to but more importantly- to Listen to you!

I have every bit of faith in Dr. Ross and his team of dedicated staff members. They all have been so nice and helpful and I know that they will be with me all the way:)

At the moment I have nothing negative to say because it has all been very positive.

April 24, 2010

avatar

Dr. Ross, all I can say is that he is the most AMAZING DOCTOR I have ever met! He takes time with you, answers all your questions and does not rush you~! I look forward to the journey with him. He is 2hrs from my home, so this should say something about how WONDERFUL he is.. Everyone at his office has been wonderful! VERY CARING!

Jan. 1, 2010

avatar

They hospital is WARM and CARING.. not only that, they are the most SMOOTHLY run hospital I have EVER been too! Up to date and state of the art as well! A++++++++ from me!

Nov. 29, 2009

Overall
How well equipped was the hospital to handle overweight patients?
How much privacy did you feel the hospital gave you?
How accommodating was the hospital in allowing visitors to see you?
How restfully quiet did you find your experience?
How responsive did you feel the hospital was in give you pain medications?
How responsive do you feel the staff was in helping you with your general needs during your stay?
How sensitive was the staff to the needs of overweight patients?
How would you rate the parking accomodations?
How safe did you feel that the hospital was well equiped enough to handle any medical emergency that might arise during your stay there?
avatar

This man is the most kind-hearted surgeon I know. He goes the extra mile to reassure you and your family that you're in good hands!

Nov. 19, 2009

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.