Hello Ladies & Gents! Sorry I have been gone so long!

MagickalMom
on 9/17/06 1:29 pm - Joint Base Lewis McChord, WA
I know, I know... it has been a long time since I have updated. But I have a really good reason, or rather several! LOL! Let's see since my last update I graduated from college with honors (cum laude) and then I rolled right into another bachelors program, this time in Criminal Justice & Homeland Security! Yeah, who would have thought it?! Then in July we moved from Fort Campbell, KY to Fort Lewis, WA! So now I am trying to get settled into a whole new lifestyle, get used to my new body, and try to achieve my dreams of becoming a police officer! Two years ago I would have never imagined that I could have a chance at achieving that goal! Of course meeting that goal has not been an easy feat. I am turning 30 in a few short months and after having such a radical transformation done to my body, it just doesn't seem to want to perform to the standards required to get into most police academies. I mean heck... I am fit, I run (which is something I never did even as a young athlete), I swim, I do weights, I road march, I hike, I play paintball, I do karate, I can do more that my hubby some days. However the muscular strength I once had being overweight is now gone and I have to train constantly, east a perfect diet, and work 10 times harder than the next person just to meet the standards they are asking for. And then when you drive around town and you see cops out there who can barely buckle their belt around their waist; it makes one feel extremely frustrated! So I am taking it day by day trying to get myself ready to apply to the police academy. I'd rather become a state trooper, but I'd have to get eye surgery first because the WA state troopers require no worse than 20/100 uncorrected and mine is 20/150. *sigh* Anyways, as far as weight goes... in the last year I have seen the low 140s and hated myself, put weight back on and was happy in the low to mid