Sore BACK & BUTT

babs810
on 4/4/07 11:13 am - Boston, MA
Help does anyone else have lower back & Butt cheek soreness. I feel like i am sitting on bones and they are extremely painful.. some days i have sharp pains shooting going up my back when i get up from a sitting position. I have been sitting on pillows at home and inthe car but i am a teacher & i am sitting in hard chairs & i really dont want to carry a pillow around the classroom....Any help would be appreciated.....thanks Barbara
LeighTilton
on 4/5/07 3:09 am - Laconia, NH
I have no idea what it is but I have it too! Mine is definitely not in my back though, just in my butt and I can actually feel bones! It hurts. When I have been in the car it is especially painful. Is it tailbone? When I was a child I hurt my tailbone sledding and I keep thinking maybe that is what hurts. Anyway, best of luck to you! I hope your butt (and mine) feels better!
babs810
on 4/22/07 12:50 pm - Boston, MA
Thanks for your reply & i hope yours feels better soon
dynofan
on 4/7/07 1:45 am - Oxford, NJ
This may sound dumb...... Now that I've lost weight and don't cover my butt with such a thick padding; I'm experiencing what an exposed tailbone feels like???? Pam
Julie122780
on 4/8/07 2:19 pm
Funny someone should mention this. I do not have any back problems but I do however have a sore butt whenever I sit most of the time. My butt goes numb if I sit on any remotely hard surface and its extremely painful. Mind you my butt used to be twice this size and I am thinking that it is from the extra padding that I am now lacking. Does anyone else experience this numbness?
Talvarez
on 4/16/07 5:33 pm - San Dimas, CA