Getting started

MONARAE45
on 12/26/11 4:27 am - Canada
 Hi
Im just getting started and tried to take in as much information as I could with my first consultation .  The nurse said I could start my journey the next day if I wanted to, but I am now going to start . Christmas is over and a new beginning is about to begin.  So my question is .... With the 1cup of food three times a day I just need some guiedience on what I can eat and what is absolutely a no no?  I know no cheese, caffeine ,diet drinks,or juice, but what are some suggestions.....I want to set myself up for success not failure.

Thanks Mona
Mel_Be_Ti
on 12/26/11 1:48 pm
Hello.

I would also like information on the one cup diet.  I know that I should eat my protein first but I need help with meal ideas and what I cannot eat.  Starbucks is one of my favourite places so I will morn the loss of my venti caramel machiattos. lol

I assume we are not allowed carbs or if we have carbs we should only have a minimal amount.

I am really worried about this one cup diet thing...I worry about cravings and feeling hungry.  I want the strength to get through this and I know most of it will be mental rather than physical.

One friend on this forum did inform me that you shouldn't drink a half hour before eating and a half hour after so that you don't trick your body into feeling full.  I think.  I think she said that eating slower is required and that a one cup meal should take 20 min to half an hour to finish.  Eat a bite...put fork down...chew chew...two minutes later take another bite.  Can anyone confirm this?

I have always grazed...a snacker.  I will have to teach myself to eat three meals a day.

Mel
Keelan
on 12/28/11 1:32 am