What is your usual menu for the day??

StacyAnn07
on 8/8/11 5:07 am - Del City, OK
Newbie here and wondering what all you guys eat each and every day?? I just saw a post about bacon and I can't tell you how happy that makes me hahah!! So whatcha been cooking? I sure would love some insight

BeSwitched
on 8/8/11 5:19 am, edited 1/24/12 4:54 am

Nicolle
on 8/8/11 5:19 am, edited 8/8/11 5:20 am
Every day has some variety in it for me.

There is a thread here daily that people post what they eat. That might be helpful to you. I do NOT eat like those folks, though. What I eat looks more like something I posted on my blog here (hope this link works):

Eating as a DSer Certainly Does Not Suck!

I think I eat a wide variety of foods, as long as I get my protein in first. I eat steak, salad, cheese, desserts, veggies, fruits, etc. I do not (so far--3.5 years out) have issues with gas or diarhhea.

I do not drink protein shakes or regularly eat protein bars (unless I am on the go).

Nicolle

I had the kick-butt duodenal switch (DS)!

HW: 344 lbs      CW: 150 lbs

Type 2 diabetes and sleep apnea GONE!

(deactivated member)
on 8/8/11 9:13 am - OH

I've been on here a couple months now, and I still haven't figured out why some people have to eat super low carb, but others are eating snickers bars and french toast.  I'm kind of curious if the bites & vites thread is actually what most DSers eat in a day....

Emily F.
on 8/8/11 10:06 am
On August 8, 2011 at 4:13 PM Pacific Time, barb1751 wrote:

I've been on here a couple months now, and I still haven't figured out why some people have to eat super low carb, but others are eating snickers bars and french toast.  I'm kind of curious if the bites & vites thread is actually what most DSers eat in a day....

No. I do not think bites and vites is an accurate view point of what dsers eat because usually it does not have quantity. If you can friend a lot of us on myfitnesspal and it has everyday listed on menus.
Chad M.