Protein Coffee and Davini Syrups?

Mannyb23
on 12/3/11 5:09 pm - Fort Worth, TX
Where can I buy these Items? Do they sell them in a grocery stores or maybe even in the Super-Walmart? Even Julian bread, I seen someone  post about it only having 1 net carb per slice. I need to find all high protein and low carb items.

Please share if you know of any other great food items for a new DSer such as myself. 
My new life is beginning!         
provolisa
on 12/3/11 5:46 pm - Provo, UT
I'm still a newbie, so I can't answer all of your questions, but I did google Julian bread once, and saw that it is available from the bakery online. They also have a part of the website where you can put in your zip code and they show on a map the closest places that sell it. For me, it is a health food store across town.

It is $7.99 a loaf. It has 12 g of protein and only 1 net carb per slice!!!  $8 a loaf is a lot of money for bread, but if I kept the rest of the family out of it, and used it slowly, I can see where it would be worth it. They are 1 1/2 lb loaves.

They also have cinnamon raisin, gluten free, and sourdough, breads that are all low-carb.

Here is the link: www.julianbakery.com

~Lisa
               Recovering from the Duodenal Switch~
                HW - 495 / CW - 382 / GW - 175    Joanne B. is my Angel 

meredith_123
on 12/3/11 11:33 pm - Waterford, MI
I've found the syrups at walmart, but they only had a couple of the sugar free flavors and they are the smaller bottles for about $4.50. 
If you have a World Market near you, they carry a pretty good selection. 
Or to get the best selection of flavors, you can order on-line.  Bu****ch the shipping, some places charge so much in shipping it almost doubles the cost.
I've heard that the Star Bucks syrups are the best, some of the stores will sell them to you, or they are available online.