HELLO Iowans

12Rowrena
on 6/8/11 6:22 am - Reinbeck, IA
I had a VBG in July of 1999 and then in December of 1999 I have my first back surgery, January of 2000 my second back surgery and then May 1st, 2001, my third back surgery.  Between my first and second surgery I ended up with nerve damage down my left leg and foot and have been disabled through the Government ever since.  I am a chronic pain patient that has to live on morphine and my pain is getting worse and has been for quite a while.  I do not want to increase my pain medicine - I want to lose this weight that I put back on because of my back surgeries and not being able to do any exercising and my pouch stretching and then again I am also guilty of eating past the pouch.  My co-morbidities have gotten so bad over the last few years that my family doctor agrees with me that if I could get a revision to lose my weight it would help me greatly from having to take more pain medicine as I have been needing for a few years but do not want to do.  My blood pressure has been out of control and we are having trouble getting it contained.  I have urinary incontinence, acid reflux, sleep apnea that has went from a cipap to a bipap, arthritis, severe back pain and painful joints.  I also am taking approximately 10 to 12 different medications a day for diffferent reasons and most goes with my co-morbidites.