OHIP approval in record time!

Megan M.
on 5/31/13 8:28 am - Canada

I can't believe it!  On May 10 I had an email from the Dr. saying that he was proceeding with my approval request for panni.  Today I got the call that I have been approved.  That's 3 weeks, I never would have believed it - they must have really felt sorry for me when they saw my nekkid pictures!  I've heard of people taking months and months to get approved.

Next  I have to decide if I want to do a telephone consultation, since I'm in Thunder Bay, or if I want to come down for an office consult, but if I do that it won't happen til mid-July.  Because I work in a school, I was hoping to have surgery this summer when I am off and can recuperate without worrying about not being at school for startup in September.  I've send the Dr. an email asking what he thinks would be the quickest route for me to follow.  Hope to hear back in a few days.

Had RNY surgery July 22/11, St. Joe's Hamilton, with the awesome Dr. Scott Gmora.  Had abdominoplasty August 2/13, Scarborough, with equally awesome Dr. Michael Kreidstein.

Megan M.
on 5/31/13 8:36 am - Canada

And just for the record, I have intense itching and moisture issues, but have only one prescription from my family dr. for cream.  PS submitted based on the symptoms I told him I was experiencing, whi*****luded worries about odour, interference when exercising, occasional huge pimples in the area.  I forgot to tell him about my lower back ache.

Had RNY surgery July 22/11, St. Joe's Hamilton, with the awesome Dr. Scott Gmora.  Had abdominoplasty August 2/13, Scarborough, with equally awesome Dr. Michael Kreidstein.

Needanewbeginning
on 5/31/13 8:49 am - Barrie, Canada
RNY on 05/21/13

Fantastic! Where do you go to have this done?

Starting weight: 334 lbs.Starting opti weight: 323 lbs, Surgery weight 303 lbs.Surgery-May 21st, 2013 with Dr Hagen at HRRH Goal weight 165 lbs reached at 13 months. Current weight 156 lbs

Megan M.