Felt like I was crazy.....

(deactivated member)
on 8/29/10 8:43 am
I am new to the Arthritis Forum,

I had RNY surgery almost a year ago and have been very successful.  Over the past 7 months I have noticed certain things happening to my body.  First a toe joint, then knee pain after joining the gym, then hip pain on just the right side then over this past 4th of July I was on vacation and my right arm froze up with the worst pain.  All down my arm and into my hands.  Had an MR and said it was bersitis and tendonitis.  It cleared up.  Then the other shoulder last week did the same thing, then a couple of fingers started to swell on different hands and now my arms are so weak along with the muscles down my arms.  Starting all over again.....??

I went to my Rheum. and he took some blood.  The tests came back pretty bad.  Looks like RA,  The CCP Antibodies test 2x what it should be and the RA Factor was way high.  My dr put me on steroids to relieve some of the discomfort while my labs were being taken.  I HAVE HAD NOOO RELIEF as of yet. 

Could this be the start of RA?  I am really scared.  I go back to see the doctor is a little over a week.  This is a pain that my pain meds are not touching.  I hope to get some relief soon. 

I will continue to read the forum and get educated on this.  I don't want to jump to any conclusions and don't want to freak out.   But I did get some foods off the list of what to eat and I will eleminate the foods that may hurt me. 

Educating myself is all I can do right now,

Thank you for listening,
Linda
(deactivated member)
on 8/31/10 12:09 pm
Well it is RA.  Agressive stage.  Sooooo  educating myself on how I can get my protein in is going to be a challange.  Any suggestions out there??  I hear no more milk.....or beef....processed foods and artificial sweetners. 

Totally bummed.....
happydsr
on 9/2/10 2:21 pm
(deactivated member)
on 9/11/10 4:22 am
Hi there,