Random thoughts

NUBarb45
on 8/30/11 4:24 am - Belton, TX
Well I broke down last week and hired another personal trainer. The last time I trained was almost 2 yrs ago and I had great results. I really did not want to put out that kind of money but I feel at this point in this journey it is what will be best and get the results I want. I could feel the pounds creeeping back up on the scale and the thought of being obese and unhealthy again scares me to death.
I am working on a few goals. I am a registered nurse and I want to be a wellness nurse, helping people like myself, the morbid obese to become healthy through weight loss surgery or on their own.
One day I hope to be able to quit working for someone else and make this my career.
I am 48 yrs young, feel better than I ever have in life.
God is good, I am so richly blessed. But being blessed means nothing if you do not share your riches.
Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need support encouragement a shoulder(I shed many tears). I know the stuggle. I am in it with you!!!
Barbara
Lap Band March 2008

I am not afraid of tomorrow,
for I have seen yesterday
and I love today......

jacreasy
on 8/31/11 4:56 am
VSG on 04/23/12
 lol Thanks I will when I get the Lap Band... Ill be emailing everyone!  

This site is soo great and there are so many people on here that help and talk to each other!! I work with nurse everyday and they are the best!  Good Luck and again you look awesome! 
(deactivated member)
on 9/3/11 8:21 am - GREENSBORO, NC