confused

tricia lynch
on 5/22/11 2:19 am - thorold, Canada
Ok so i been excited giving up the pop and i thought i was doing good switching to Crystal Light.. Now three people have warned me to becareful on Crystal light because it is not as good as i thought it was.. can someone please fill me in lol.. these are people that have not had the surgery or going through it so not sure if they have the correct info about it or i just was not warn about it??
Bonnie ABC
on 5/22/11 2:27 am - Smiths Falls, Canada
RNY on 09/16/08 with
Not sure.. I've been drinking it for almost three years straight as I cannot drink plain water, sits like a rock. I don't drink coffee... did got a tea binge about three months out.. but crystal light has been my only source of fluids.

Bonnie

I can do hard things, life is teaching me that I can.
             Lost 222lbs with rny, 20 lbs regain.

Plastics, July 2010 with Dr. Sauceda in Monterrey, Mexico
Karen M.
on 5/22/11 2:30 am, edited 5/22/11 2:31 am - Mississauga, Canada
They may be concerned about the artificial sweetener in them. I drink it all the time - I'm still alive. lol

Karen

Ontario Recipes Forum - http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/ontario_recipes/

northernlight
on 5/22/11 2:30 am - Canada
VSG on 05/11/12
Hi Tricia!

Did they say what was so bad about it? I mean, what makes them say that? I've been drinking Crystal Light a lot for the past 3 years and I haven't read anything bad about it.

Deb

Cheryl Allan
on 5/22/11 2:32 am - Canada
I drink it every day, maybe they mean because it is chemicals and I would say it is a wayyyyy lot better than drinking coke or any other pop, I would choose it over pop anyday, there is always two sides and they will never agree on the same thing so you go with what you think is right for you, so far everything these days is bad for us even the good stuff but I wont stop drinking it its all I can drink lol
Cheryl Allan

HW...355......SW....322...CW 281

tricia lynch