Liquids???

CoachArch
on 7/29/11 8:08 am - NM
I'm three weeks post op and I'm havng zero problems with liquids. I can drink my 24 glass of water, crystal light or any approved liquid very quickly. I drink protein shakes down with no issue. Is this normal? I'm not stretching my pouch out am I? I get at least 100+ ounces of water a day with no issue at all. Is this a good thing? I just don't want my pouch to stretch
poet_kelly
on 7/29/11 8:18 am - OH
Yes, it's a great thing.  Dehydration is bad.

You cannot stretch your pouch with liquids.  Impossible.  Your pouch has a little opening at the bottom so liquids go right through.  It's like pouring liquid in a funnel.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

cnelson62
on 7/29/11 8:26 am - TX

Man that is great!!!  Wish I could get to that point!  I am 2 weeks post op and having a horrible time trying to pull in my protein shakes or drinks.  I have a very low tolerance on things that taste funny or nasty and trust me the protein mixes are not good!  I may have not found the right protein for me yet!

Ellfam5
on 7/29/11 11:07 am
I am 9 days out from RNY and am not coming close to getting in all the fluids. I am trying but get nauseous with it all. Protein I am working up to. Trying to add it to all my liquids as my plan has me on full liquids for another 2 weeks.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 7/29/11 11:17 am - OH