I'm hating protein shakes now! Help!

Massagelady
on 9/8/11 2:27 pm, edited 9/9/11 4:36 am
 I was doing ok with the protein shakes but the last week or so they have just tasted vile to me!  Whats going on?  Any ideas on how to get them down?

thanks!

poet_kelly
on 9/8/11 2:39 pm - OH
How far out from surgery are you?

You could try a different brand or a different way of making them.  How have you been making them?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 9/8/11 3:10 pm - OH
Try different brands and/or different flavors, try mixing them with something different (especially if you are mixing them with water... many of them taste much better mixed with milk), try adding things to them to make them tastier (SF syrups, for example), and try drinking them with straw (because it comes in less contact with the tongue, you will taste it less).

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

fatfreemama
on 9/8/11 3:10 pm, edited 9/8/11 3:11 pm - San Jose, CA
In the beginning, I could only get them down if I dilute them. I have a 32 ounce bottle, would mix vanilla protein protein, one cup of non-fat milk, cinnamon, fill with ice to the 3 cup mark then top off with water. Shake well. They were cold and watered down and it was the only way I could take it.