Is there an Omega 3 supplement that we can absorb well?

samsander
on 9/21/11 1:17 am - CA
Appreciate any advice.

Kelly???

Mary SW 273  CW 158  GW 160

poet_kelly
on 9/21/11 2:14 am - OH
I'm not sure, but isn't it always in oil?  Which would mean we would absorb some of it but not all of it or not real well.  I did take flaxseed oil in soft gels for a while after surgery when I had really dry, itchy skin and it did seem to help so I'm assuming I absorbed enough of it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Eliza55
on 9/21/11 2:59 am - PA
I've tried the Coromega Omega 3.  It is in a little queeze packet.  It seems to work for me, but I'm not thrilled about the taste. 
Eliza
Consult:239   SW:217  1mo:195  2mo:182  3mo:169   6mo:139  9mo GOAL CW: +2 from underweight

Hillery82211
on 9/21/11 3:48 am - New Carrollton, MD
RNY on 08/22/11 with
I've seen the chewable/gummy Omgea three supplements in Target....maybe try one of those since it's not oil based it might be better absorbed?
HW & SW: 363     Surgery date: 8/22/11    
(deactivated member)
on 9/21/11 3:49 am - TX
I love the taste of Coromega. It sure beats fish burps. It is also supposed to be highly absorbable.
tyvette007
on 9/21/11 4:25 am
I also use CorMega. I havent had any problems.
ChrissyD70
on 9/21/11 5:23 am - O'Fallon, MO