HOW MUCH FOOD CAN YOU EAT AT THREE WEEKS???????

ALSGIRL02
on 9/25/11 8:40 am
I HAD SURGERY ON AUGUST 30TH AND IM JUST TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW BIG IS MY POUCH I WEIGHED MY FOOD LAST NIGHT AND I ATE .5 PEICE OF TALAPIA AND .5 ASPARAGUS AND I DIDNT FEEL FULL. SHOULD I HAVE EATEN MOE FISH?? TRYING TO GET ENOUGH PROTIEN
poet_kelly
on 9/25/11 8:43 am - OH
.5 what?  Half of an ounce?  Half of a pound?  I'm not sure what amount you're talking about.

I measure my food by volume because your pouch holds a certain volume of food.  Your pouch doesn't weigh food and then reject it if it weighs too much.

At three weeks out you should probably be eating between two and four ounces.  How much did your surgeon and dietician recommend you eat?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

kellyl1202
on 9/25/11 8:51 am
I agree w/ Kelly -you should prob be eating 2-4 oz per meal. Do you have info on this from your Dr? That's what you need to go by.
ALSGIRL02
on 9/25/11 8:57 am
HALF AN OUNCE. I DONT HAVE A DIETICIAN. BUT THANKS SO I SHOULD BE EATING BETWEEN 2TO 4 ONCES A MEAL. THANK YOU
Dan OBrien
on 9/25/11 9:13 am, edited 9/25/11 9:13 am - FL
Tilapia is going to grind up small when you chew it.  Look up whatever you are eating online - Google: Tilapia Protein.  4 oz of Tilapia has 29.65g of protein.  So at 1/2 an ounce you only got 3.68g of protein.