drinking water

terriphillips417
on 12/29/11 2:00 am, edited 12/29/11 2:01 am - Graham, WA
Probably a stupid question.  Are you supposed to stop drinking water and wait 30 min after to drink when you have a protein drink or take supplements?

poet_kelly
on 12/29/11 2:01 am - OH
I don't think so.  I actually drink up until I start to eat, though.  There is no reason to stop drinking 30 minutes before eating.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BWB
on 12/29/11 2:07 am
 The reason I was given for stopping the 30 min before is tha****er will make you feel full.  You need to get in your full meal for nurishment.  If you drink during and after you will, of course, wa**** on through.  

I am not clear about the protein snacks and supplements that we take.  It makes sense to cut back on the water then also.

poet_kelly
on 12/29/11 2:18 am - OH
I guess if drinking before a meal makes you feel too full, it does make sense to stop drinking.

But why does it make sense to stop drinking before supplements?  Or does drinking make you feel so full you can't even get supplements down?

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

terriphillips417
on 12/29/11 2:27 am - Graham, WA
I just didn't know.  Since my supplements are chewable am I washing them away if I drink after?  As far as drinking before I wondered if that was the rule regardless of what you're putting in your mouth..

poet_kelly
on 12/29/11 2:29 am - OH