9 weeks out and still tired?

xtine
on 2/1/12 5:13 am - San Jose, CA
Is this normal? I am 9 weeks out this week and by midday I am so tired I feel like I need a nap. But I work full time and obviously can't just take a nap. Any suggestions?

HW: 295 / SW: 273 / CW: 169.4 / GW: 140 / Dream Goal: 120
Height: 5'3.5"  -  *22lbs of my weightloss was lost pre-surgery.

pumpkin77
on 2/1/12 5:21 am - Durham, NC
 I have the same problem but as with me I forget to drink my water LOL as soon as a get a few ozs of fluids in me I start to pick up again it's hard tho remembering as I get so busy at work also
Start weight 298  Surgery weight 265   

poet_kelly
on 2/1/12 5:22 am - OH
Are you getting enough protein?  Enough fluids?  Taking your vitamins?

You might wanna get your iron and B12 checked.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

xtine
on 2/1/12 6:52 am - San Jose, CA
I will have those checked. I have been drinking water like crazy since last week when I had to go get IV fluids. I am getting around 70 grams of protein on most days. I am good about my vitamins. Is it not very common for people to still be tired this far out?

HW: 295 / SW: 273 / CW: 169.4 / GW: 140 / Dream Goal: 120
Height: 5'3.5"  -  *22lbs of my weightloss was lost pre-surgery.

poet_kelly
on 2/1/12 6:59 am - OH
It's not unusual.  I think in many cases, it's at least in part due to those three things, though - fluids, protein and/or vitamins.  I know it does take a long to to recover from major surgery, though.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly