8wks out..cereal suggestions

Darcy S.
on 2/24/12 10:58 am - Clinton, CT
I'm 8 wks out is it too soon for a bowl of cereal? What kind would you suggest? I have been only eating protein foods but would love a bowl of cereal or a wrap for a sandwich. Is it too early for that? Thanks in advance for your recommendations!

Decision made weight 265  SW 249 CW 153  9/4/12 next goal 145lbs  OMG                                

poet_kelly
on 2/24/12 11:26 am - OH
What does your doc's meal plan say?  Mine said regular diet after six weeks so I could have a wrap or cereal then if I wanted.  I still had to work pretty hard then to get all my protein in, though, so a bowl of cereal would not have been a good choice for me.  I did have wraps occasionally then, though, with protein inside.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MNJourney
on 2/24/12 11:32 am
SpecialK makes a protein enriched cereal. I think 10 grams for a serving. I was allowed cereal at 8 weeks, but my stomach doesn't like it.

HW:317 SW:255 CW:147

TXKashmir
on 2/24/12 11:44 am - Grand Prairie, TX
Kashi Go Lean is supposed to be good, but any kind of cereal makes me dump HARD so be careful.

Debbie
Keeping track of my progress without a scale...Starting size: 28-Current size: 6-Goal size: 14

sand SAND...it's not a club...it's a frame of mind...

snppmommy
on 2/24/12 1:33 pm - AL
I had Special K Protien last night for the first time.  Sugars is low and high in protien.  It was really good.
(deactivated member)
on 2/24/12 2:10 pm - Canada