6 months out before and after

vim_and_vinegar
on 5/15/12 3:34 pm, edited 5/15/12 3:37 am
I'm 6 months out from my RNY and 80 pounds down.

Before: 250 pounds, size 22 jeans

Probably the picture of me I hate most in the world.

(I was in a play, don't ask.)

During: 190 pounds, size 14 jeans

Now: 169 pounds, size 10 jeans

Same shirt. I'm a broke college student.

Insanely saggy arm skin -- with actual muscle underneath!

I was experimenting with not wearing glasses. I realized that I used them to create the illusion of angles when my face was fat, and now my face has, well, real angles. Ignore the glamor posing, I was trying to eliminate any possibility of a double chin shot.

I wish I had actual full-body shots, but at the same time I'm worried about what I might see -- loose skin and twenty pounds left to go.

This has undoubtedly been the most difficult experience of my life. I've had an absolutely hellish adjustment period, and I'm still trying to get my head right about food and body image. But my PCOS is gone, my diabetes is gone, my GERD is gone, and I have so much to be thankful for.

(I'm really nervous about posting this. I still see myself as the fat girl, and I think on some level I probably always will. So, be kind?)

Selenan101
on 5/15/12 3:37 pm
RNY on 06/06/12
 You look incredible.    Unbelievable all in 6 months!   So pretty!
 Selenan 

Dee.spunk
on 5/15/12 4:08 pm, edited 5/16/12 2:09 am - Sacramento, CA
You're gorgeous! You look amazing! Way to go!

Height:5'1.5 RNY:11/30/11 HW:307 SW:234 CW:136 GW:140 (LOST 73 Lbs. PRE-OP)

Kaoz789
on 5/15/12 4:09 pm
 I think you look great in all the pics! Congrats on your loss.  I would love to hear more about that play though... Is that Rouge?

vim_and_vinegar
on 5/15/12 4:14 pm