Breakfast

itsjustmeyousee
on 6/3/12 8:06 am
 I wish someone would make the frozen breakfast scrambles WLS friendly. They all have bread or potatoes in them......if I eat eggs in the morning, I am full until lunch. I can not motivate myself to cook in the morning.....oh the woes of laziness. I usually hae 1 hour to get up and ready and out the door....anyone have pre made egg ideas?
LisaAnne
10/18/10

wendydettmer
on 6/3/12 8:09 am - Rochester, NY
you can make a quick crustless quiche and just warm it up. i make them for my DH using a muffin tin.

Follow my vegan transition at www.bariatricvegan.com
HW:288    CW:146.4   GW: 140    RNY: 12/22/11  

poet_kelly
on 6/3/12 9:31 am - OH
What if you made yourself a scramble in the evening and then heated it in the microwave in the morning?  You could probably make two or three servings at one time, and then just keep it in the fridge for a few days.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

OldmanJim
on 6/3/12 10:52 am - AZ
Hello again Kelly.

I saw you recently answered this post and I am hoping you can address something for me.  I've been using BA protein drink since I got home from the hospital and I am at the bottom of the tub.  It costs Like $37 for just 21 shakes.  That's too expensive for me even though it is good.  Is there anything you recommend from Wal-Mart or GNC that I can pick up on short notice.  Likewise is there a product you would order on-line? 

One other thing.  I asked you about the calcium citrate I ordered from BA and told you I couldn't stand it.  You suggested that I call BA and I did.  They are sending me a free sample pack and will exchange my 2 unopened jars.

Thanks loads for all your help.

Jim