Pre surgery weightloss

mnknoyes
on 6/29/12 8:03 am - Claremont, CA
RNY on 10/30/12 with
 I'm having a hard time with losing 15 pounds before surgery. I've done pretty good for 3 days, but then at about 2 o'clock today when I was starting to feel board and lazy, I ate stuff I shouldn't have eaten. I feel sad. I know that I should give myself a break and know how hard this is...but I really want this surgery. Is anyone else having a hard time? 

poet_kelly
on 6/29/12 8:58 am - OH
Have you tried cleaning out your kitchen?  Get rid of all the stuff you shouldn't eat and stock up on healthy choices instead.  Most people will eat what's easily available.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

lksrph
on 6/29/12 9:32 am - NY
RNY on 07/09/12
 I did what Kelly suggested...because if it wasn't there I couldn't eat it. I had to lose 10 % before insurance gave the approval, along with all their other requirements. Yes, it's been very hard, but take it day by day. If that urge to eat hits, drink a water or go for a walk. If I can do it, so can you  keep the faith!

HW  327     SW  290   CW 240  GW  150             ~Luanne~

On2BetterThings
on 6/29/12 11:23 am - Germantown, WI
RNY on 04/03/12
i aint even gunna lie, for some reason i have the HARDEST time loosing weight.. and thats when i didnt even eat much maybe one meal a day? but then i just stopped eating because i got desperate (because the surgery was coming fast and nothin was workin), WHICH I DO NOT ENCOURAGE YOU TO DO.. and i finally lost it.. the pre surgery weight loss was extremely hard for me
    RNY 04*03*12

On2BetterThings
on 6/29/12 11:23 am - Germantown, WI
RNY on 04/03/12