post op 8wks an having horrible pain

marty69
on 7/20/12 12:21 pm - MO
RNY on 06/06/12
Hi Folks. I am still havin pain. Most days I am only managing around 10 g protien. Other days cool water is painful. Has any one ealse had trouble like this? And I have agonizingly acid b.m's. also.

May We All be Blessed and Valued 

marty

poet_kelly
on 7/20/12 12:23 pm - OH
If you're having horrible pain, you need to call your surgeon.

Why are you only managing ten grams protein?  I had a lot of trouble with protein at first but I was getting about 30 grams.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

marty69
on 7/20/12 12:37 pm - MO
RNY on 06/06/12
Thank You Kelly. Yes I did call my Dr. I will see them on monday. The reason so low on the protein is because I am still fighting nausea and the pain when I try to have more than cool or cold water is just to much. I get nauseous from the smell of any food cooking and any thing sweet. The one blessing is I have not been vomiting. Thank You Lord. I keep trying different drinks and such to try and find something I can tolerate better. But this pain. This week it has gotten worse instead of better. My capacity seems to be around 1/8 to maybe 1/4 cup.Put food in it and then pain starts and I am done for a day or 2.

May We All be Blessed and Valued 

marty

Dave Chambers
on 7/20/12 1:15 pm - Mira Loma, CA