depressed

brt11565
on 2/14/13 7:12 pm - KY
RNY on 12/11/12

over 2 months since rny. i am gaining weight. i range from 1 to 4 pounds going up and down. my nurse told me to eat more proteins. well i have been for 3 days now and still gaining. i have been like this for over a month now. is there any other ideas where i can jump start my body to lose weight?

poet_kelly
on 2/14/13 7:41 pm - OH

Are you retaining water?  I don't see how you could possibly be eating enough to gain weight so soon.  You have to eat 3500 extra calories to gain one pound. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

brt11565
on 2/14/13 7:48 pm - KY
RNY on 12/11/12

nope no water retintion. i do not know what is going on. i have increased my proteins form in the 60 to 80s. calories range from 450 to 650 a day.

artroxy blue
on 2/14/13 8:05 pm - MA
RNY on 08/14/12

Are you drinking enough water? Have you started to introduce some carbs into your diet per your plan? 

It's also possible you're just having a plateau at the moment. Have you been measuring yourself along the way? Sometimes when the scale isn't moving, you're losing inches. Good luck! :)

SoCaPinkLady
on 2/14/13 9:18 pm - CA
RNY on 06/11/12

Are you constipated?  If so that can cause the scale to go up.

Lori                               

brt11565
on 2/14/13 9:27 pm - KY
RNY on 12/11/12

i used the bathroom yesterday for the first time in 6 days. i am stoll softners. the only thing i eat is proteins.

cajungirl
on 2/14/13 9:24 pm