Sick to stomach after drinking ensure

Kenni
on 3/27/13 11:31 am - Edmonton, Canada
RNY on 04/10/13
I am on my first day of my two week liquid diet.

I've had three ensure high protein shakes today, and the last two have made me feel very sick to my stomach. I sort of feel like I am gong to vomit, but gassy and ugh!

I've done a little research with not much coming up. The only thing I have found is that people who are lactose intolerant feel sick after drinking ensure. I am definitely not lactose intolerant!

Has anyone else experienced this? I dont know how I will make it though 13 more days of this!!

http://chunkygirlkendra.blogspot.ca           

Surgery date: April 10, 2012    

Starting Weight: 386.0
Surgery Weight: 329.0

poet_kelly
on 3/27/13 11:33 am - OH

I've tasted Ensure and think it's gross.

I would try a different protein drink.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Guera84
on 3/27/13 11:42 am - CA

Im doing the Bariatric Advantage and it does the same thing to me and im on day 4 and its getting a lil better. was thinking it was my body detoxing or withdrawing but IDK im with you hope this stops!!

Follow my journey @ http://brievasquez.blogspot.com    

HW: 260 / SW: 255.6 / CW:169 / GW: 120 / RNY 4/8/13  

whitetigress2011
on 3/27/13 11:51 am - CA

What is the sugar content on them. I tried boost and it was overly sweet and came to find out it had 20+ grams of sugar per bottle and made me sick as a dog.

Allen Y.
on 3/27/13 12:59 pm - Garland, TX

My doctor advised agaist both BOOST and Ensure. If you can't stand any taste of whey protein try one that is 100% eggwhite based. You do have to keep that stuff refrigerated though. 

chickenoregg