Can't tolerate protein shakes

kelly.elizabeth
on 6/20/13 7:22 am - KY

I've been trying to drink the protein shakes and they make me sick every time. I've tried the Unjury powder (which is absolutely horrible) and the Pure Protein powder from Wal-Mart, but they all make me sick as soon as I drink them. Has anyone else had this problem and any ideas on getting in some extra protein?

poet_kelly
on 6/20/13 7:38 am - OH

Are you mixing it with milk?  If so, try water or soy milk.

Otherwise, try soy isolate or egg white protein powder instead of whey.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

aliceindietland
on 6/20/13 8:12 am
RNY on 06/11/13

The Nectar protein drinks are fruit flavors rather than chocolate/vanilla, and are a LOT thinner than most protein shakes - if you can handle a bit of whey aftertaste, they're more like drinking fruit juice. 

"The first thing I've got to do," said Alice to herself, as she wandered about in the wood, "is to grow to my right size again..." -- Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Blog: http://therightsize.wordpress.com   Twitter: @therightsize  HW: 365  SW: 346 CW: 254

Texas Girl
on 6/20/13 8:59 am

Alice, I love Nectar protein!

Connie wink

Miamos
on 6/20/13 8:22 am - OH
I had that issue I kept trying when I got further out I ask the doctor they said try protein bars. Now a can do protein drinks if made like smoothies with fruit yogurt and protein powder and a little bit of milk, but if it mostly milk I can't handle it
Texas Girl
on 6/20/13 8:55 am

Hi Kelly,