Signs of blockage?

CubanQueen
on 7/14/13 10:42 am - FL
RNY on 06/18/13
If anyone has ever experienced this please help ease my worries!

Since yesterday I have not been able to eat more than 2 bites of food and then I feel like its stuck! I had 2 bites of a cheese quesadilla (doc ok'd it) and then I felt miserable, I tried to walk it off & wasn't relieved until I threw it up. So I kept it simple for the rest of the day. Again today I kept it easy with only smooth textures until for dinner I had some steam veggies & 2 bites of chicken. I chewed it up really good & I have the same feeling.

Help!!!
poet_kelly
on 7/14/13 10:49 am - OH

I'd call your doc in the morning.  You're right around the time that strictures are common.  Until then, I'd stick to things like protein shakes or yogurt.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Sherrie P.
on 7/14/13 10:51 am
RNY on 02/06/13

I was not eating what you are eating at 4 weeks out.

I had to have liquids until 3 weeks out and then only soft/purees where you are now.  There is no way I could have tolerated chicken at your stage.

Maybe you were just too aggressive with your diet?

Hopefully not a stricture.

Revision Lapband to RNY 2-6-2013   HW: 286  Pre-Op Diet: 277  Surgery Day: 265  Goal: 155  CW: 155

Plastic surgery 8/28/2014: Brachioplasty, mastopexy, & abdominoplasty.

Plastic surgery 1/27/2015: Butt Lift

CubanQueen
on 7/14/13 11:01 am - FL
RNY on 06/18/13
I guess I was too lucky and just need to dial it back a bit. I'm licking on a SF Popsicle in hopes it will help it go down
Justcallmesuz
on 7/14/13 11:14 am
RNY on 05/08/13

I'm almost 10 weeks out ans still cannot handle chicken. 

HW~278

CW~131

GW~160