Calorie intake

jensieck76
on 7/19/13 1:41 am - TX
I am a little over two months out, I have kept to 800 cals but usually take in less. I cannot find anything about calorie intake amounts in my patient book from my surgeon and my NUT is out of the office until the 29th. Any suggestions? I do workout and get my water in daily.

For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. Phillipians 4:13 laugh

CW 190!!! GW Anything under 200 was the icing on the cake...going for 170...lil more icing never hurt anybody!

poet_kelly
on 7/19/13 1:43 am - OH

If you get much exercise, you may need more calories than that.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MinnieMouse1
on 7/19/13 1:55 am
RNY on 12/06/12

My NUT said only to count protein and not worry about the calories if the foods are on the approved list.

LilyBugsMommy
on 7/19/13 2:33 am - Kingston, Canada
RNY on 03/12/13

This is a post I shared with someone a couple of days ago regarding calories:

It is so hard to switch to the new mentality of not counting calories or not waiting for a specific number on the scale!

It is so hard when they say, don't worry about calories, don't worry about carbs or the number on the scale. You don't need a specific goal weight. They just want you to count protein and get your water and vitamins in to you!

When I went for my 3 month appt. I pushed for more of a response and ended up being told the following:

Up to 900 calories per day on a non-exercise day. Bump it up to about 1200 calories if I get a good workout in. But, of course, these are just general guidelines. If I don't meet them, I don't believe it is the end of the world or anything.