5 days out of surgery and I am uncomfortably full all the time

bsouder2210
on 10/4/13 8:48 am
I had surgery Monday. It is now Friday. I am on the liquid diet. I sip water all day and sip a protein shake all day. I feel so full and uncomfortable all day I really don't see how I am suppose to have 64 oz of water and 5 to 6 meals at 2 oz each every day. Part of my pain is surgical but I can't take deep breaths because I feel so full. What am I doing wrong?What should the priority be when eating? Should I try for all the water or finish the protein shake? I feel like I can't do both. I am stressing a bit because of feeling so full. What do I do now?
poet_kelly
on 10/4/13 8:56 am - OH

Your protein shake counts towards your 64 oz of liquid. 

You're not doing anything wrong.  You're just swollen and sore from the surgery.  You should be able to drink more easily soon.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Danimar
on 10/4/13 9:04 am - San Antonio, TX