Food Police

netnay
on 11/14/13 12:24 am
RNY on 03/27/13
I am so sick of people nit picking at me about what I can and can't eat or drink. I do good at sticking to what I am suppose to eat but I am not going to deny myself of a treat every once and a while. I know what I can and can't tolerate. Yes I have messed up. I don't eat the cakes and candies like I used to. I don't get the cream cheese, melt it in the microwave, mix it with sugar and eat it like I used to. BUT I don' need people being the food police CONSTANTLY with me!! All it does is make me stress out. And I know that their intentions may be good, but I wish they would back off. End of vent!!

'View

poet_kelly
on 11/14/13 12:26 am - OH

This may sound obvious, but have you told them you don't need their help and want them to stop it?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

netnay
on 11/14/13 12:42 am
RNY on 03/27/13
I have but they seem to not get what I am saying.

'View

netnay
on 11/14/13 12:43 am
RNY on 03/27/13
Also when I do tell them that I have it then they get offended.

'View

Ocalasam
on 11/14/13 12:40 am
RNY on 12/18/12

Kelly, you crack me up!  I would let people know that you have a handle on it, but thanks for their input.  You can take it from here.  Likely, they are just concerned and want you to be successful.  I think all of us has experienced this at some point.

Lisa87
on 11/14/13 12:52 am
RNY on 12/13/13

Just reply by saying," Thanks for letting me know".

I use that for a lot of situations. It tends to diffuse me and pacify them.

Cheryl N.
on 11/14/13 12:55 am, edited 11/14/13 12:55 am - Des Moines, WA