I dont vitamin but

poet_kelly
on 3/17/14 8:35 pm - OH

It's not possible.

What's your vitamin D level?  Your B12 level? Your vitamin A level?  Your PTH?  And how was your most recent bone density scan?

And why on earth aren't you taking vitamins?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bambif
on 3/17/14 11:25 pm - Kansas City, MO

Hi, I had RNY surgery in 2005, I also am laxed on taking my vitamins.  I just got out of the habit honestly.  But like you, all my labs are normal as well.  Except, here at home, I can tell that my hair is falling out more.  So, just today, I ordered the vitamins I need and I am going to get back on track...with everything!  Vitamins, protein, and eating healthy!  I have seriously gone off the deep end.  

Please don't wait as long as I did.  I can tell something is off, that is why I am recommitting myself!  

poet_kelly
on 3/18/14 12:47 am - OH

If your hair is falling out due to not taking vitamins, then your labs are not all normal.  Did you get a complete set of labs?  what was your zinc level?  Selenium?

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bambif
on 3/18/14 10:50 pm - Kansas City, MO