Need some advice on how to get back on track...

poet_kelly
on 4/10/14 5:16 am - OH

It's not necessarily easy to do, I know.  But it's simple.  There's no big fancy tricky secret.  If it was easy, well, none of us would have needed surgery in the first place, I bet.

But you just have to do it.  Figure out what's getting in the way and try to remove the barriers.  Like, for me, there are certain foods I need to not have in the house, because if they are here, I eat them.  Way too much of them.

Sometimes just making a plan helps.  Just being real clear about what we intend to do.  Like, instead of saying, today I'm going to snack less, I would say today I am going to eat three small snacks - yogurt in the morning, fruit in the afternoon, popcorn and cheese before bed.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

anewbeginning2012
on 4/10/14 5:26 am - IN
RNY on 10/01/12

that is a great plan Kelly. I will do that. I will pack my stuff and only eat those things I have out. NO more picking from the break room snacks. I won't take money either.

Kris        
Kim S.
on 4/10/14 5:35 am - Helena, AL

I'm 5 years out, and maintaining.  IT IS HARD.  But I know one thing- every single day I CHOOSE what I eat and IF I get off my butt and exercise.  Many days I do not want to run or go to the gym, but I do it, and guess what?  I NEVER regret it once I'm done.

We possess the power to succeed-and to fail.  Either way, it is our choice to own.  Stop talking about it, AND DO IT.  You are absolutely capable. And you DESERVE it.  Make you a priority. And come here for support.  I still come her often after all these years.

Best wishes.

anewbeginning2012
on 4/10/14 5:55 am - IN