What foods have you omitted?

The Salty Hag
on 6/23/14 4:45 am
RNY on 05/20/13

I didn't see her question before, but finally did. Sorry! 

I woke up in between a memory and a dream...

Tom Petty

aesposito
on 6/19/14 9:38 am

Sugared soda, whole milk and ice cream.  They make my stomach upset now.  I became a bit lactose intolerant after surgery, plus they affect my reactive hypoglycemia more than other foods do.

Other than that, I eat what I want... focusing first on protein, then carbs if I have the room after that.

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

BWB
on 6/19/14 11:36 am

The few things that I can't eat are salads, rich frosting, heavy fried foods, tomato sauces, hard candy, and so on.  I can eat enough of my old diet to satisfy myself in small quantities.  It is very easy to stop without eating everything on my plate and I am proud of that.  That is a real change.  Cokes taste nasty, potato ships are greasy, gravy is ucky.  

My biggest problem is getting all my supplements in.  Multi and calcium is easy but I hate the potassium pill and iron needs a special time slot…I frequently forget it.  I know that is bad.  

BlackRoseRNY
on 6/19/14 12:34 pm
RNY on 03/19/14 with

It's awesome to know almost everyone is on the same page!  And I'm also glad to hear thatyou all are staying away from trigger foods. its all inspiring.

jackietex
on 6/19/14 12:37 pm
I have given up:
wheat pasta (I've had whole grain a couple of times)
white bread (like French or Italian)
white rice
potatoes (other than sweet potatoes)
candy (except a square of 78% dark chocolate)
cookies
cake
fried food
fast food (other than Chipotle)

I don't really like meat anymore.

Lap RNY February 15, 2012
Starting weight 195 (ht. 4'10)
Surgery weight 178.5
Current weight 113

marymo362
on 6/20/14 10:25 am
RNY on 03/18/14