5 days out from RNY

Lo82
on 12/24/17 8:47 pm
RNY on 12/19/17

Hi, All! This is my first time posting in this section. I just joined this week and wrote a few blog posts before a kind woman said that this is actually where people read. Makes sense!

I love seeing stats, so I'll start there:

HW: 287, SW: 266.5, CW: 258.5, Height: 5'5

I'm 5 days out from my gastric bypass surgery and I'm doing pretty well, I think. I was pretty nervous when I went to the hospital and I was waiting there wondering if I was making a huge mistake. Honestly, drinking my protein shakes, I'm still kind of wondering that! Ha. I know that when I continue to lose and when I can eat "real" food, I'll be much happier. Also, when I really heal!

I spent 2 nights in the hospital, but it went by pretty fast. I slep****ched a little tv and tried to take little walks down the long hallway. The nurses were impressed by how often I was up, so that's good. I need to keep it up. I live in Boston and it snowed and then rained right after I got home, so outside is pretty treacherous. I might be able to walk outside some tomorrow, despite the cold.

I'm kind of amazed that I'm not hungry at all. I was only able to get down a shake and a half (30g of protein each) on Friday and Saturday (first full days home after hospital). Today, I did 2. Doctor said, try to do 2.5 shakes a day, so I'll see if I can hit that tomorrow as my Christmas goal. I'm not getting my 64 ounces of fluids either, but it's hard trying to sip sip sip all day long. I don't want to drink too much at once, so I slow down, but then I don't get everything in. It has only been a few days, so I'm sure I'll get the hang of it.