What's on your Monday Menu, RNYers?

Queen JB
on 3/2/20 1:38 am
RNY on 07/20/15

Yeah, I have those glasses and definitely was wearing them yesterday... terrible day for accountability, but a fun weekend, nonetheless! Gotta make this super quick--I have to be at my furthest away school for a meeting at 7:30am. It usually takes me about 2 hours each way :(

QOTD: Are you a better cook or baker? I'm a pretty great baker, but I am not a great cook. I can follow directions on a recipe well, but I am not good at figuring out how to substitute ingredients and never have an inkling about how long to cook something. I often overcook meat.

I saw these new egg bites in the grocery store this weekend! I'll report back tomorrow :)

• High Weight before LapBand: 200 (2008)
  • High Weight before RNY: 160 (2015)
  • Lowest post-op weight: 110 (2016)
  • Maintenance Weight: 120 (2017-2019)
  • Battling Regain Weight: 135 (current)

Emiepie
on 3/2/20 3:54 am
RNY on 08/11/14

Happy Monday!! That relish on your menu sounds yum! Do you like the lavash? We had a nice relaxing weekend and even went skating for a bit last night as a family. Looking forward to my days my off this week but that means today and tomorrow are busy with meetings and calls.

Good news with John's boss! They think he might be out of ICU by Wednesday.

Accountability: A few extra snacks over the weekend but nothing off the deep end.

QOTD: Without a doubt a baker.

TSS: 5 years 6 months

B: SF latte, Eggbeaters, 2 turkey sausage links, and 1/2 an orange

L: Albacore lettuce wraps and baby carrots

S: Chaffle and carbmaster cottage cheese

D: Shredded beef in cheese "bowl" (thanks for the idea from last weeks thread) with salsa and sour cream, sliced fruit, 2 squares dark chocolate

ES: Low carb pita with cream cheese and SF jam, Homemade Greek yogurt with SF syrup and ¼ cup fiber cereal

E: An hour stair climber and 40 mins of elliptical

V/W: On track

Totals: Cals: 1533 Protein: 147 Carbs: 106 Fat:66